The Kernei’s Mostheuriger experience

Farm, cider brewery and 3-star hotel garni in one – you can only find that at Kernei in beautiful Anthering. The Muckenhammer family has been running the Kernei’s Mostheurigen on the centuries-old family farm for 12 years now.

All year round we provide you with the best delicacies from the region, culinary highlights from our own farm and modern guest rooms in a rural style.

In summer, our cozy guest garden invites you to linger. Under the shady fruit trees, you can enjoy the in-house apple and pear cider or a freshly tapped beer on hot days. In addition, fresh delicacies produced from our own farm are served. Parents can always keep an eye on their children while they are playing in the large children’s playground.

Whether for cyclists, bus travelers, young or old – Kernei’s Mostheuriger is an ideal place to relax.

All-rounder with passion

Quality is very important in our house! This requires the best products from the best sources. That is why we have been working enthusiastically in all areas of our agriculture since 2008 in order to be able to offer our guests an unforgettable culinary experience.

Our excellent delicacies

For the fresh food preparation and the use of regional raw materials, we were awarded the AMA gastro seal:

Beef and pork: from our own farm

Sausages: from the in-house butcher

Milk and dairy products: from Salzburg Milch

Eggs (barn): poultry farm Leberer, Anthering

Seasonal potatoes and vegetables: from local farmers

The Glück “Stoiberbauer” family, Maxglan

Wild: from their own enclosure

Trout: from our own fish pond

Our spirits have also proven themselves in various competitions. In 2015 as well as in 2018 and 2019, our high-quality spirits in Wieselburg were awarded gold, silver and bronze. In 2016 we were able to bring the Austrian victory to Anthering with the “golden Stamperl”.

AMA gastro seal Kerneis Mostheuriger
Kernei's Mostheuriger The golden stamperl

The perfect stage for your performance

Be it the important company event, the cozy club party or the most important day in life. We look forward to welcoming you with the right ambience, tasty cuisine and modern rooms with country house flair.

This post is also available in: German

© Copyright - Kernei's Mostheuriger

Das Erlebnis Kernei’s Mostheuriger

Bauernhof, Mostheuriger und 3 Sterne Hotel garni in einem – das gibt es nur beim Kernei im schönen Anthering. Seit mittlerweile 12 Jahren betreibt Familie Muckenhammer auf dem jahrhundertealten Erbhof den Kernei’s Mostheurigen.

Das ganze Jahr über versorgen wir Sie hier mit den besten Schmankerln aus der Region, kulinarischen Highlights aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft und modernen Fremdenzimmern im ländlichen Stil.

Im Sommer lädt unser lauschiger Gastgarten zum Verweilen ein. Unter den schattenspendenden Obstbäumen lässt sich an heißen Tagen der hauseigene Apfel-Birnen-Most oder ein frisch gezapftes Bier hervorragend genießen. Dazu werden frische, aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft produzierte Delikatessen serviert. Eltern haben Ihre Kinder beim Spielen am großen Kinderspielplatz immer im Blick.

Ob für Radler, Busreisende, Jung oder Alt – Kernei’s Mostheuriger ist ein idealer Erholungsplatz.

Allrounder Aus Leidenschaft

In unserem Haus wird Qualität großgeschrieben! Dafür braucht es die besten Produkte aus den besten Quellen. Deshalb sind wir seit 2008 in allen Bereichen unserer Landwirtschaft mit Begeisterung am Werk, um unseren Gästen eine unvergessliche kulinarische Erfahrung bieten zu können.

Unsere ausgezeichneten Schmankerl

Für die frische Speisenzubereitung und den Einsatz regionaler Rohstoffe wurden wir mit dem AMA-Gastrosiegel ausgezeichnet:

Rind und Schwein:  aus der eigenen Landwirtschaft

Wurstwaren: aus der hauseigenen Metzgerei

Milch und Milchprodukte: von der Salzburg Milch

Eier (Bodenhaltung): Geflügelhof Leberer, Anthering

Erdäpfel und Gemüse der Saison: aus heimischer Landwirtschaft

Familie Glück “Stoiberbauer“, Maxglan

Wild: aus dem eigenen Gehege

Forellen: aus dem eigenen Fischteich

Auch unsere Spirituosen haben sich bereits bei diversen Wettbewerben bewiesen. Sowohl 2015 als auch, 2018 und 2019 wurden unsere hochwertigen Edelbränden in Wieselburg mit Gold, Silber und Bronze ausgezeichnet. 2016 konnten wir den Österreich-Sieg mit dem „goldenen Stamperl“ nach Anthering holen.

AMA Gastrosiegel Kerneis Mostheuriger

Die perfekte Bühne für Ihren Auftritt

Sei es das bedeutende Firmenevent, die gemütliche Vereinsfeier oder der wichtigste Tag im Leben. Wir freuen uns Sie mit dem richtigen Ambiente, schmackhafter Kulinarik und modernen Zimmern im Landhaus-Flair begrüßen zu dürfen.

© Copyright - Kernei's Mostheuriger